Eastern Caribbean


Eastern Caribbean Islands,

The Eastern Caribbean dollar is the currency of all seven full members and one associate member of the Organisation of Eastern Caribbean States (OECS).

  • Anguilla
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Montserrat
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Saint Lucia
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines.
Pn 61a

Eastern Caribbean 2 Dollars 2023 Unc Polymer

Pn 44k

Eastern Caribbean 20 Dollars 2003 Unc Letter K

Pn 43v

Eastern Caribbean 10 Dollars 2003 Unc Letter V


Pn 43m

Eastern Caribbean 10 Dollars 2003 Unc Letter M

Pn 42g

Eastern Caribbean 5 Dollars 2003 Unc Letter G

Pn 14o

Eastern Caribbean 5 Dollars 1965 Unc

Pn 14e.2

Eastern Caribbean 5 Dollars 1965 Fi

Pn 13d.3

Eastern Caribbean 1 Dollar 1965 Fi

The Caribbean (also Caribbean Islands, Caribbean or Caribbean) is the area, which consists of the Caribbean Sea and the ocean near the Bahamas. The area is known for the large number of islands that lie there. The name of the area comes from the Caribbean, an Indian tribe that lived in the area at the time of the arrival of the Europeans. In colonial times, the area was referred to as the West Indies or the West, a name that still refers to Christopher Columbus' misunderstanding that he had reached the Indies. The area is part of North America, only the islands belonging to Venezuela and Colombia and the three Guyanas are counted as South America.

The coast of the islands in the Caribbean are referred to as the Caribbean coast; the coast of the three Guyanas was called the 'Wild Coast' in colonial times, but is now called the Atlantic Coast.

Many countries in the Caribbean are united in the Caricom. About 70% of the population of the islands speak Spanish, the other major languages ​​are French, English and Dutch.